May Empties

I always liked reading empties posts on other people’s blogs because those are the products people really use, no PR samples (or usually not). So here are the things I finished up during the last 4 weeks. Looks like a lot of body lotions used but on of them finished just as I decided I would collect my empties for the following 4 weeks.

WP_20160523_11_30_23_Rich (2)

Yves Rocher Pure Camille Visage Day/night moisturising skin cream.

I bought this cream because it was cheap on sale and I needed some moisturiser that I would be using in winter for the night. As a person with oily skin I would not like this moisturiser in the summer even only for nighttime but in winter, it did moisturise my face and neck nicely without causing breakouts.

 

Yves Rocher Expert Firming Bust Lift

This is a cream for decollate. I don’t actually believe cream would make your breasts go up, but I believe in using moisturisers for the area to improve the elasticity of the skin and I have been using bust creams and gels basically since I had my children, so for the last 8 years and this was a nice one and not heavy. It didn’t give me any breakouts of acne on my decoltage and moisturised the area.

Balance Me Radiance Face mask

‘This is triple-action face mask with kaolin clay, gently polishing walnut shells and fruit acids designed to cleanse, exfoliate and brighten skin.’ At least that’s the claim on the package. I got this as freebie with Glamour magazine a few months back. Balance Me doesn’t contain any parabens, dye, sulphates, pegs, petroleum, mineral oils, silicones, propylene glycol, artificial fragrances or colours and the mask claims to be 98% natural, but I have to say first time I used it, I felt disappointed and if it paid for it, I would probably feel conned. Scent and texture of the ground walnut shells reminded me or ordinary lavender scented foot scrub, and I didn’t see any other changes than after using just ordinary cheapm face scrub. Although I grew to like it in the course of the time, I still would not buy it for £18 it is sold for.

Avon Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing Intensive Hand and Foot Treatment

I got this in Avon sale together with a scrub and treatment gloves. It was only 30 ml, so as I applied it every night on my hands and feet, it lasted me only a week. I loved the nutty scent it had and it really was intensively moisturising, but not in a greasy yucky way. As I like Avon Planet Spa products, I liked this and I will buy again at some point in the future.

Avon Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing Hand and Foot Scrub

This is a foot scrub matching the treatment with identical sweet nutty scent. I threw the box from this set away, so I cannot check whether there really are not any beads inside, but it felt like ground nut shells so hopefully there aren’t any. Really nice scrub for feet and hand for a good price, will buy some time again.

Avon Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing Hand, Elbow and Foot Cream

All I can say that is that I really love this cream and in last 10-15 years bought it quite a few time, especially as my sister is an Avon Lady back home. It contains African shea butter, as all Planet Spa products has heavenly scent and it is nourishing without being greasy. If you have problems with rough elbow, this should help.

Avon Christian Lacroix Nuit Body Lotion

I got this together with a matching perfume, as I like buying matching product. Lovely fragrance, light consistency and still nicely moisturising for my oily skin. I am always buying new fragrances though, so I don’t see myself repurchasing.

Avon Nutra Effects Balance Gel Cream

This cream is good for oily skin, especially if your skin is very oily. I would recommend it for summer. As it has no SPF, so I used it as a night cream on top of night elixir I have. I cannot recommend it so much for people with dry patches as it does not provide much moisture. But for me, for sweaty nights or with elixir/serum, works well.

Avon Nutra Effects Mattifying Toner

This toner should be soap free, suitable for sensitive skin and free of parabens or dyes. I cannot comment on sensitive skin but it did not sting or tingle, was really comfortable for my skin and didn’t make my skin feel tight. For the price great offering and I will definitely repurchase at some point.

Avon Nutra Effect Self-foaming Face Wash

You probably see a theme her and I really like to buy whole set when buying skincare, especially if it is that cheap. It has the same claims as the toner and again, this toner was nice, refreshing, made my skin feel clean, yet not uncomfortable. Same as with the toner, for the price good offering.

Dermacol Sensitive Cleansing Milk

This is a product of a Czech brand called Dermacol and I got it when I went home for holiday. It has consistency of a standard cleansing lotion and I would say it also removes make up as a standard cleansing lotion. As it is supposed to be hypoallergenic and paraben free, I used it a few times to remove my eye make-up. It didn’t sting my eyes, but it didn’t just melt my make-up away that easily, but for my foundation and whole face and neck worked ok.

Nip + Fab Bee Sting Deluxe Body Soufflé

This is a nice body moisturiser and it really plumped my skin up a bit with nice, fresh, not overpowering scent with a little hint of honey. I have tons of unused body moisturisers at the moment though, so I don’t know if or when I will buy again.

L’oréal Paris Indefectible Retractable Eyeliner

As most L’oreal cosmetics, this is a long lasting (it is written 16h), waterproof eyeliner. It had something like an eraser at the end but I lost it after around a month or two of use. Can recommend if you do sport, have a long day ahead or in sweaty sunny days. You don’t have to always check in the mirror whether your lower eyelid liner didn’t get smudged.

Pantene Pro-V Youth Protect BB Crème

This is like 7in1 BB cream but for hair. I like using those balms after washing my hair and this one made my hair soft and didn’t weigh them down. Maybe will repurchase at some point but for now want to try different brands offering.

