My skincare routine at the moment Part 2

WP_20160606_12_58_12_Rich

As most women, my evening routine begins with removing all the make-up and grime that my face, neck and decolette collected during the day. I first start by removing my eye make-up which on normal days might be only mascara. I know that many women like using micellar waters now and also many cleansers now are gentle enough to use all over the face but my personal preference is to have a dedicated eye make-up remover. After my trusty Garnier eye make-up remover finished, I decided to try the L’Oreal Gentle Make-up Remover Eye. Enriched with Allantoine, it promises to gently and effectively remove eye make-up and is suitable for sensitive for sensitive eyes and and contact lens wearer. It is really comfortable on my eyes, doesn’t sting and I think when  the weather is hotter I find it more refreshing for the eyes than the Garnier 2in1 Express Eye Make-up Remover, so I think it is good choice for summer, I don’t find it as effective at removing eye make-up, especially if you wear a heavier one. So if I gave Garnier 2in1 Express Eye Make-up Remover five stars, I would give this one four.

Next, I massage a bit of Yves Rocher Serum Vegetal3 cleansing milk into my face. It is called milk, but it has a creamy consistency without heaviness, it contains flower water, apple Oligosides and no animal extracts, promising smooth out my face features without heavy feeling. Although it is written that I should apply it on my face with cotton wool, I apply it with my fingers and  then remove it with cotton wool pad or I sometimes use it all over my face including eyes and clean my face with wet face flannel afterwards and it feels really comfortable, doesn’t sting my eyes (it is ophtalmologically tested).

Even if I wouldn’t go to the shower immediately, I like my skin feeling fresh and super clean, so I like to use Yves Rocher Sebo Vegetal Purifying Micellar Water 2in1 for combination to oily skin which I also use as a night toner. It contains Baikal powder that is extracted from Scutellaria root, helping to rebalance the skin.

In the shower I use either Nivea Refreshing Facial Wash on nights when I use Superdrug’s Naturally Radiant Glycolic Overnight Peel that really improves my skin tone and texture as it states on the tube. I am not saying that it is a miracle that removes freckle-like discoloration from the face or makes my large pore disappear, but I can honestly say that I have many more good skin days since I use this product and when I see my face in the mirror in bright light without make-up I can see that is somehow smoother and more radiant. And as I bought it half price for £2.95, I have really no reason to complain about it.

If I don’t use glycolic peel, I use Simple Clear Skin Oil Balancing Facial Scrub gentle enough to be used daily (but I don’t), contains witch hazel to reduce blemishes, natural zinc PCA to control shine, rice powder to exfoliate and smooth together with vitamin E and pro-vitamin B5. Most of all as with all Simple products, it doesn’t contain any perfume or colours.

After scrubbing and toning, I apply Yves Rocher Serum Vegetal3 eye cream. This cream comes from the same range as the cleanser containing apple Oligosides to help smooth out the wrinkles and provide radiance for the eye area. It is lovely because it really feels nourishing without heaviness.

As I mentioned I have oily skin, so if I put serum only for the night, it is enough for me and at the moment I am using Superdrug’s B. Nourished Night Serum Phase1 for women in their 20s and 30s, that provides enough moisture without feeling heavy during warm summer nights.

