June Empties

WP_20160619_18_10_49_Rich

Garnier Express 2in1 Eye Make-Up Remover

For me, this is one of the best eye make-up removers I used and for the price point, especially on offer. It looks like one of those two-phase eye make-up removers, but unlike most of them, when you shake and use it, the two liquids mix very well giving excellent performance at removing your eye make-up without any stinging or greasiness. It feels very comfortable on the eye and I don’t need to rub my eye, I just simply hold it applied on cotton wool on my eye and it melts the make-up away. I will definitely be repurchasing again many, many times.

Yves Rocher Elixir 7.9 Youth Energy Night Care

I love this light moisturiser. This one was 15 ml tube from a 10-day day and night care. I love both day and night one (I got now a full size day care) as they both work well and make my skin soft to touch, especially when I used it on my neck and decollete. They have version for dry skin and normal to combination which I used.

Simple Clear Skin Oil Balancing Exfoliating Wash

This is supposed to be naturally antibacterial and to control shine containing witch hazel and zinc PCA and I think it does what it says, plus it is not gritty and does not feel harsh after use.

Boots Vitamin E Gentle Eye Cream SPF15

Most of Boots skincare provides excellent value and this eye cream is as well. I prefer using eye care with SPF during the day, so this and the price were the main reasons I bought it. It is light and easily absorbed and it also promises to reduced puffiness and dark circles which I cannot comment on because (knock on wood) I have not noticed it on my eyes (and perhaps, this cream is the reason).

Yves Rocher Sebo Vegetal Purifying Micellar Water 2in1

Although I was not taken by micellar water craze, I liked this one because it serves as toner for combination to oily skin. I mentioned it in my skincare routine, so you know it contains Baikal powder from Scutellaria root to rebalance the skin and it can be used for face and eyes also (I tried and while it is not very effective at removing heavy eye make-up as most micellar waters, it is gentle, refreshing and didn’t sting my eyes, so could be good if you happen to find some leftover mascara smudge on your eyes in the morning).

Avon Solutions Ageless Bloom Neck and Chest Treatment SPF15

Now this is an almost empty, but as it has been used for almost a year, I decided that it is time for it to go to bin. Besides the fact that I usually use my moisturiser for neck and chest anyway, I didn’t feel that it does much for the area except for providing low SPF15. I was thinking a few times that I would bin it but I decided to give it more chance, especially because I don’t like throwing out something I paid for…

WP_20160619_18_14_43_Rich

The Body Shop Satsuma Body Butter

One of the whole range of body care I bought (I have shower gel, body polish, body lotion, sorbet and eau de toilette), as I love citrusy fragrance very much and it is a very lovely to smell like an aromatic, juicy satsuma good to eatJ

The Body Shop Coconut Shower Gel

I would say that I like coconut and is fragrance, but if I should be honest, I was getting bored with it at the end and I felt like I need something with fresher feel in rising temperature. It is really creamy that might be the reason it took longer (around 2 months) till it finally finished, so in a way I should be happy for a money saving product, I guess…

Yves Rocher Blackberries Exfoliating Shower Gel

Yves Rocher in my opinion makes lovely shower gels and this one has a wonderful fragrance of blackberries. It contains Kiwi seeds ‘to gently scrub your skin’. It is also paraben-free formula which, I think, is now a standard for all Yves Rocher products. Unfortunately, it was a limited edition and it is not on sale anymore.

Head and Shoulders Menthol

Everyday anti-dandruff classic with cooling effect good for summer. With 2 other shampoos on rotation this 500 ml bottle lasted exactly a year. I might buy other fragrance at some point.

Avon Pure O2 Eau de Toilette

Light, clean smelling and refreshing eau de toilette, low price and it had good reviews when I bought it. It is inoffensive fragrance, good for when temperatures rise, but if I speak for myself, not one of my favourite, to be honest to me it did smell cheap. Still, it was good enough for school runs.

Avon Christian Lacroix Nuit for Her Eau de Perfum

This is one of the Avon fragrances with a bit better longevity. You can really smell frankincense, musk, wood and amber when you spray it on and I think that women who like their perfume to have a bit masculine note. I liked it but did not love it, so it is 4 stars out of 5 from meJ.

Avon Care Handcream With Smoothing Olive Oil

To be honest there is not much to say about this hand cream, standard consistency and scent, took a few minutes to absorb and was a bit on heavy side, but good to use after washing up. I don’t think I would repurchase though, I am not even sure whether it is still on sale.

 

WP_20160619_18_18_01_Rich

Yves Rocher 360° Length Mascara

I had been using only L’oreal mascaras only for around five years, before I got this as a free gift with purchase, so I was a bit nervous, whether would like it, because I had not tried any Yves Rocher mascara before that and I like my lashes look oomphed but not clumpy or stuck together, as well as I hate wet and clumpy formula and this mascara was a love at first stroke. I really curls the lashes up, gives them a bit volume but still separating individual lashes, even after a few layers, so no spider lashes in sight, plus I never had a smear on my eyelids with this mascara, even if it I really felt it close to my lash roots when applying. I don’t really feel about anything like it’s that holy grail that many bloggers talk about, but for me this one is probably close to it. I have another, although I have lots more other mascaras to try as well.

Oriflame The One Instant Extensions Mascara

At the beginning I quite liked the mascara (although not as much as Yves Rocher) and it has interesting spiral shaped rubber brush that I couldn’t wait to use, but after a few weeks I noticed that my eyes feel teary and irritated. Once I stopped using, irritation stopped after two days, hence it is going to bin without being fully used.

 

