August Empties

 WP_20160828_09_13_46_Rich

Skincare

La Roche-Posay Serozinc finally found its way to my possession thanks to Escentual 1/3 off French pharmacy. With the arrival of the summer, small whiteheads started popping up almost everyday despite cleansing in the morning and evening, so I decided to try its superhero status for oily skin and I can really confirm it performed. Even more, I found alternative use to it after I got sun allergy rash on my arms after spending a day with my children in a water park. I didn’t take sudocrem with me and aloe vera gel that I had with me didn’t feel much effective, so I just started spraying my arms with it in the morning and evening and it really helped. Have a replacement already.

WOW Luxury Facial Mask Treatment was part of Glamour Summer Edit box from Latest in Beauty. Instead of a sheet mask this serum on gel-like 2 piece mask. It did hydrate my face but did not wow me.

B. Nourished Night Serum was used as a night moisturiser in my case. It is light enough even on hot summer nights for my skin. I have oily skin so I can recommend it but for somebody with dry skin it might not be nourishing enough. I have another bottle ready in my stash.

Yves Rocher Serum Vegetal Wrinkles and Radiance Eye Cream provided good hydration for my eyes, no stinging or discomfort. If I was not a slutty beauty products user who wants to try as much as possible (using my products up), I would be willing to buy again.

As for eye creams I also had two samples of Origins eye creams which lasted me around 4-5 days each. One was  Origins GinZing Refreshing Eye Cream to brighten and depuff with light consistency and peachy coloured. Fortunately I don’t have puffy eyes so I cannot comment on depuffing and if you didn’t have enough sleep, this cream will probably not help you with under-eye circles. But take it as it is because I used it only for 4  days, so might be better in the long haul. On the other hand I much prefered Origins Plantscription Anti-aging Power Eye Cream. It felt nourishing in the right way and I would be willing to buy a full size version if my bank account got healthier.

Bodycare

Dermacol Aroma Ritual Grape and Lime Body Lotion. In consistency it was pretty standard body lotion but the heavenly scent of blue grape it had is reallly worth it (I love fruity scent in my body care) and I am interested in buying more from the range.

Dermacol Aroma Ritual Sweet Mango Shower Gel is like a mango sorbet ice lolly in shower gel and when you sniff it, you feel like you need to get one from Del Monte. Yum!

The Body Shop Satsuma Body Polish was good and effective shower polish with amazing satsuma scent and as I had all satsuma range from The Body Shop, because of the scen I would be willing to buy again.

Avon Foot Works Cooling Lotion was another of lovely fruity smell. If Tic Tac had avocado version that is how this lotion smells and even if I didn’t feel my feet are tired, the relief this lotion gave me was magic and if I see it again, I would probably buy again.

Avon Planet Spa Volcanic Iceland Moisturising Body Souffle as usual lovely spa scent of rock minerals (you’ll probably see something from Avon Planet Spa every month). Nice body moisturiser but to be honest I had thing that I liked more from the range.

Avon Sunshine Kiss eau de toilette is light summer fragrance good for everyday but not standing out enough from other Avon fragrances for me.

Oriflame Eclat Femme Weekend. I order Oriflame fragrances from my sister when I go home for holiday. I love this feminine fragrance and I got quite a few compliments when I wore it.Love, love, love.

Avon Parisian Chic Eau de Toilette is one of those fragrances from Avon that stand out to me. Lovely and elegant. Unfortunately unavailable in the UK so I got mine from my Avon lady sister together with Avon Parisian Chic body lotion.

St Moriz Tanning Lotion in Medium. I don’t do self-tanning that much, but when summer starts, I use a bit tanning help on my pasty white legs. This is the first tanning lotion with guide that I used. While I like the results this lotion have, like no streaking, even fading, I really hate the tanning guide. For novices, the tanning guide is a stain added to the lotion for you to know where and how much lotion you used on your body. While there is a logic in it and makes sense unless you put on dark pyjama and have dark bedsheets that you are ready to put in washing machine first thing in the morning or you can just chill around the house naked smothered in the tanning lotion, the stain in it might be dealbreaker.

Haircare

Plantur 39 Phyto-Caffeine Tonic is supposed to protect hair roots and strengthen hair growth. After my having my second daughter, my hair didn’t go back to its less thin self. As I am skint at the moment, I was looking for a cheaper alternative with at least 4 stars reviews and this was for 10.99. Although I am not 40 yet, other version is Plantur 21 and as I am closer to 40 than 21, I chose this alternative. It is supposed to be massaged into the scalp once a day but I admit that I sometimes forgot and maybe that is the reason why it didn’t make a difference to me. Let my search continue then:)

Tresemme Instant Refresh Dry Shampoo. I am not much into dry shampoo but I always have one for emergency, if I don’t have time to wash my hair (I don’t do hairdrier so I really need at least 2 hours for my hair to fully dry) and don’t want to have greasy hair or smelly scalp. This one is to me pretty ordinary, I think that Baptiste gives better performance if your hair got greasy roots, but this one didn’t give me any white residue (my hair is dark brown).

Avon Advance Techniques Supreme Oils Intense Radiance Treatment is a good 1 minute rinse off treatment for my hair (I don’t like something I have to leave on my hair for too long) but I am not sure I would purchase (and the one I used I was given).

