GOSH Deal Alert in Superdrug

wp_20160921_11_06_36_rich

If you wanted to try GOSH eye palette or lip products, now is a good time as there is lips and eye promotion 2 for £10. I didn’t even notice it on their website but when I went to pick my order in my local store. I was also checking their lip product but as I am a sucker for eye palettes and I had been checking these palettes online and in store forever. Plus, one palette is £10.99 and you can have 2 for less than that, so if it isn’t a good deal then I don’t know what is. I think it is better to check your local store than go online because last time I checked only one colour option was available. In my local store they had 3 colour options available, cool toned matt shades called To Be Cool in Copenhagen, purply nude To Enjoy in New York and  blue toned To Have Fun with in LA. I know I am beginning to be boring with my nude palettes but I chose Copenhagen and New York. Although if they had colourful Las Vegas, I would probably buy all:)

wp_20160921_11_10_18_rich

I took swatches using my finger and didn’t use any primer, so I think the pigmentation and colour payoff is amazing. I didn’t have any struggle to get colours visible even from the Copenhagen palette above which is all matt. As you can see, even the light colours are well visible.

wp_20160921_11_13_52_rich

Colours from New York palette are a bit shimmery and buttery, and again there was no problem to make swatches with my fingers without primer. For £5 you couldn’t find better in my opinion.

