SEPTEMBER FAVOURITES

wp_20161002_11_30_23_rich

September favourites are cropping up everywhere now that it is beginning of October and I decided that I’ll do some as well.

Sleek Highlighting Palettes in Precious Metals and Solstice are ideal for after summer golden glow. I use just a finger tip to apply on top of my cheeks, cupid bow and around my eyebrows for a natural glow. They are good value and at the moment, there is 2 for £12 promotion on Superdrug’s.

Estee Lauder Double Wear is one of my newest make up additions and I really love it. I bought it online (recommend Feelunique where they often have promotions with 10-15% discount for the foundation) so I was not sure which shade I should use so I took a bit of risk and used findation.com where you enter shades of foundations you are using and are a good match and then you get a list of other foundations with recommended shades based on the ones you used. I was recommended Fresco and I am glad to say that it is really a perfect match for my face at the moment. I even tried it without a primer and setting powder and it really lasted on my face good 9 hours with a natural finish.

When I bought Gosh palette on promotion (post and swatches here), I the Copenhagen palette was my first choice because they were all neutral/smoky shades, but I found myself reaching for New York palette more as it has lovely autumn shades.

Manuka Doctor Normalising Facial Oil besides Serozinc another saviour for my post-summer skin. It really doesn’t feel heavy on my oily skin, but I wouldn’t say to use it morning and evening as direction says,  because it does take a while to soak in so in the morning it might be a problem as I don’t think that many people have to much time in the morning. As a person who suffers from breakouts and oily skin for over 2 decades, texture of my face skin is a bit grainy with large pores and this oil really helps to balance out sebum and smooth my pores a bit. You can buy it in Superdrug or Manuka Doctor website.

The Body Shop Blueberry Lip Butter is my favourite purely because in lovely fruity scent. If you haven’t noticed, I love my bodycare smelling of fruit.

