Dark Berry Make Up on Budget

wp_20161029_09_37_32_rich

Seems like besides orange and brown eyeshadows in all spectrum of autumn leaves dark berries is another popular option for daring vampy looks. Even if you’re not brave enough to wear such dark lips, you can still use these shade in Halloween looks. I chose some things from my stash in those dark berry hues that are a good budget option for everyone, so even if you do your dark cherry only on Halloween, it is not gonna break your budget.

Sleek Matte Me in Velvet Slipper (£4.99) seems actually darker on my lips than in the tube but that still didn’t discourage me from wearing it these days. Sleek’s Matte Me liquid lipstick are actually my favourite budget matte liquid lipsticks as I don’t find them drying on my lips if I apply lip balm underneath, they don’t dry out the way that they would crumble off the lips after a few hours and that makes them easy to reapply if you some of it comes off after two cups of tea or coffee. These are also gentle kiss proof (although I wouldn’t risk the French) so all in all great value for money as Sleek generally in my opinion is.Sleek also has got a vast variety of classic lipsticks in dark berry shades like Show Off, Attitude or Old Hollywood. I don’t have those, because as much as I like dark red, I have only one lips to wear it on.

MUA Luxe Metallic Liquid Lips in Blaze (£4) is bang on the metallic trend and as it is that kind of glossy liquid type of lipstick, I would use it either on my own or on top of Sleek Matte me beautifully getting a bit of spark.

Freedom Pro Melts Lipgloss in TGIF (£3) is a very pigmented gloss and you have to be careful you don’t get some of it on your clothes because you won’t be able to wash it off (I am talking from experience) but very lasting for a gloss.

wp_20161029_09_48_57_richFrom the left to right: Freedom Pro Melt TGIF, MUA Luxe Blaze, Sleek Matte Me Velvel Slipper

Bad Apple Cosmetics (£6.95) in Akane is British  formaldehyde and toluene free but I am not sure whether the company still exist because their website doesn’t work anymore which is a shame because I like this polish as it is a black cherry colour with a bit of sparkle. I got mine a few years back in Westfield, you can still get some on Amazon.

Barry M Jelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Black Cherry (4.99) is your classic black red with gel finish we all know Barry M jellies have.

Sleek Goodnight Sweetheart palette (£8.99) is just the right palette to compliment these dark looks with good choice of  shadows for those who are tired of all those orange/brown autumnal looks.

I didn’t include blushers here because I don’t have any in that shade. Although I am not as pale as porcelaine and I usually don’t have problem to find a matching foundation for my skin, dark blusher is a bit intimidating for me as I am not sure how much I would use it and would not like to look like a Russian babushka doll, but Sleek also has blusher (£4.99) in shade Pomegranate and Flushed and if you are not in hurry for Halloween, you can get a good choice on ELF website otherwise Superdrug has now 3 for 2 on all cosmetics plus free fluffy pom pom.

 

