Colour Pop Haul

wp_20161109_09_26_32_rich

Since Colour Pop started with international shipping Colour Pop hauls are popping up everywhere and I decided to join the party when they started free international shipping for orders of $50 and over. With $5 off voucher that I got with subscription, my order was $60 and as I wanted to spread £8 Royal Mail handling fee plus 20%  VAT which by the exchange rate customs used to calculate it was £10.58 and it took almost 3 weeks from the day I made an order till the day I finally had it with me at home.

As I didn’t really know what to expect, I decided for value sets – set of shadows and pigments Mile High containing 6 pots, lippie stix set Staycation and set of liquid lip products Can You Knot.

wp_20161109_09_34_07_rich

Have to say straight at the beginning that Staycation set was my favourite. The colours are very usable for everyday and every occasion even one for my winter berry lips. The colours included are:

Cookie: True nude beige in a matte finish
Brink: A warm dusty taupe in a matte finish
Grunge: A cool-toned plum brown in a matte finish
LBB: Rich plum wine in a matte finish
I Heart This: Red based fuchsia in a matte finish
Bossy: Classic blue red in a matte finish

wp_20161109_09_34_50_pro

Unlike some value matte lipstick these feel comfortable and creamy. The swatches in the picture show the payoff in one layer.

wp_20161109_09_39_32_rich

Can You Know set another item for dark berry lips giving three different finishes on the lips:

Hutch: A deep blackened violet in an Ultra Satin finish – also quite matte looking but with creamy texture

Notion: A rich red violet in an Ultra Matte finish – quite wet at the beginning but dries matte.

Sookie: A rich plum in a Creme finish – basically a gloss.

wp_20161109_09_42_22_rich

Unfortunately, the picture of swatches is rubbish as I couldn’t get good light in my dark small London flat with typical English weather outside so I also took a picture with flash to make the finish more visible.

wp_20161112_01_17_02_rich

Left to right: Sookie, Notion, Hutch

Last was the set of 6 eyeshadow pigments Mile High incased in a sturdy carton box with magnetic closing and a mirror, definitely keeping it:)

wp_20161109_09_44_51_pro

Truth: A neutral light beige eyeshadow with a warm satin finish
Nillionaire: A warm bronze with tons of gold and multi coloured glitter in a Metallic finish
So Quiche: A soft olive with a highly reflective gold and pink violet glittery duo chrome metallic finish
Lala: A true rose gold in an Ultra Metallic Finish
Cricket: A smoky mid-tone plum with warm and cool highlights of soft glitter
Mittens: A deep warm brown with a red violet undertone leaving a matte finish.

wp_20161112_01_22_50_rich

Not that I didn’t like them but they are a bit too sparkly for my taste except for the shade called Mittens and next time I’ll probably go for matte shade. On the other hand the pigments are nicely irredescent which can really be handy this Christmas season here are the swatches on my hand.

wp_20161109_09_53_35_pro

Overall I am happy with my order and I will definitely order again with free international shipping.

