Tartelette in Bloom Palette

wp_20161122_13_53_02_rich

I had been lusting for a Tartelette palette for ages, but the price kind of put me off plus it is officially available only on QVC and they always sell out quite quickly. Anyway, in October I noticed QVC had Tartelette in Bloom on their site and I didn’t hesitate longer than a day or two and hit the order button before it sold out again (I usually put my stuff in the basket and then let myself think about it for anything between a day or a week depending how my bank account looks).

wp_20161122_13_53_38_richI know, it is another nude palette from me but if I should spend my cash, I do prefer to spend it on something I know I am gonna use, not just swatch and make pictures of. I also got a double ended brush, so that’s a bonus, but if I should tell you my opinion about it, the brush is 50/50 like. I like the blending end, it is soft, picks up pigment nicely and blends the colour evenly. What I don’t like is the other end as I don’t like the big fluffy eye brush, if it is an eye brush. I tried it with eyeshadow but it was horrible, difficult to blend with and the result was very patchy. I tried to find more information about this brush -unsuccessfully. I wanted to find out whether it is even and eyeshadow brush. On the other hand I would probably use it more as detailing or concealer brush or setting the undereye area.

Although I am far from pinky pink girl, I have to admit that packaging is cute, good size mirror but still compact enough for the handbag and sturdy metal gold plated case with a pink and purple cover.

wp_20161122_13_55_14_rich

Top row left to right: Charme, Jetsetter, Rocker, Smokeshow

The palette itself offers a good choice of  mattes and a bit of shimmers in pink nude tones with 3 dark shades for eye contouring in the corner. Matte shades like Jetsetter, Smarty Pants, Activist, Rebel and Leader really surprised me as they felt almost like wet shades so you can build up the colour to a quite high intensity.

wp_20161122_13_57_46_pro

Middle row: Activist, Firecracker, Smarty Pants, Flower Child

The light mattes might not be very visible on my skin, but they are quite strong and again buildable up to a desired intensity and I can see myself using Flower Child as a base for my eyelids.

wp_20161122_14_00_18_rich

Bottom row: Funny Girl, Sweetheart, Rebel, Leader

Shimmers (3 in total) are good but let’s be honest, even cheaper brands can make pretty intense shimmers. However what counts with Tarte is that their eyeshadows are formulated without parabens, mineral oils, phtalates, triclosan, sodium lauryl sulfate or gluten and are cruelty free.

