November Empties

wp_20161126_11_43_40_rich

Skincare

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water for Combination &Sensitive skin is one of the essentials for many people. To me, micellar water is a convenient first cleanser in summer, in winter I’d prefer an emulsion or cleansing milk that is not too greasy but still provides nourishment for oily winter skin. It is okay for eyes, as it does remove eye make-up and doesn’t sting my eye which is a big plus for me, but it is still not as effective as dedicated eye make-up remover to me. Another use I have for micellar water is to use it as a morning toner if I use acid toner in the evening.

B. Confident Blemish Serum is the first product I finished from my skincare routine that got B. packed last month, as I have used B. products with the exception of eye cream and night cream. Directions for use recommend using this serum morning and evening but from my personal experience I would not recommend the morning use because it creates kind of shield on your face that does not make you feel uncomfortable, but does not allow foundation to blend into skin. Otherwise, I  liked this serum and after I stopped using Serozinc for winter, I got some more breakouts as usual, but after a week or two of using this serum every night, I notices improvements in my skin and my breakouts definitely reduced.

Yves Rocher Pure Camille Cleansing Gel seems like a really gentle cleanser that you lather with water. It doesn’t foam in contact with water, it just changes into emulsion, doesn’t sting or make skin uncomfortable in any way. On the other hand, I checked the ingredients and there is sodium laureth sulfate, perfume and methylparaben.

B. Confident Hyaluronic Acid Facial Spritz is one of my favourite product from B. Although I had a feeling it made my skin shiny more quickly in the summer, now that weather got colder, I can certainly appreciate layering hyaluronic acid in my skin routine. I used it after toner before serum and moisturiser. Just sprayed over my face and waited a bit till is soaked into my skin before applying next step.  I also used it sometimes over my make up if the matte foundation seems a bit too matte.

B. Even Skintone Corrector promises to fade away dark spots over 4 weeks of use because of high concentration of Vitamin C, but I didn’t notice much difference in my dark spots even though I did use it morning and evening for 4 weeks.

Nivea Double Effect Eye Make-up Remover is your 2 phase eye make up remover that you have to shake before use. This make up remover for me is almost up there with my beloved Garnier, you just have to make sure you use enough of the product on your cotton pad and I leave it on my eye for up to 30 seconds for the mascara to soften properly and then it works very effectively, doesn’t sting my eyes whatsoever, so it is another favourite.

wp_20161126_11_45_23_pro

Make-up

Avon Magix Face Perfector is a colourless blurring primer for face with SPF20. Now I have to be honest that I am not a biggest fan of primers as I don’t like the siliconey feeling and I didn’t notice that they would prolong the wear of my foundation.Things I liked about it are that it seemed to mattify my skin and blur my pores a tiny bit and additional SPF doesn’t hurt either.

Avon Eyeliner in Charcoal. I don’t know exactly the name of this eyeliner but it had nice black metallic finish. Unfortunately, I used it only a couple of time, then forgot about it and now it’s dried out.

Oriflame Lip SPA Therapy is lipstick/lipbalm in nudey dusty pink shade. It is one of those lipsticks with a balm in the centre. I liked the shade, nourishment and comfortable feel it provided for my lips. What I didn’t like is streaky finish it had, that’s why I always used a lip gloss on top.

Oriflame The One Eyes Wide Open Mascara is another Oriflame mascara that made my eyes teary which is a pity as I quite liked this one for my lower lash and it did make my eyelashes quite well once I got used to a strange shape of the wand. But because it caused my eyes to be so teary on sunny day, that all my undereye area got melted, it is going to the bin. Sorry.

Essence All About Matt is my go-to winter setting powder. Especially now, that I was using oxidising foundation, it brought the colour to more natural matte finish. Also, it is great for Halloween make-up. For £3 a definite repurchase.

MUA Matte Perfect Loose Powder in Translucent. I would have liked this powder more, if it was really translucent as it says, but it is not. I am kind of light beige, natural shade of face, but this looked good on my face only in the summer, so I can imagine disappointment of some pale skinned girls out there who ordered this online and got something that is anything but translucent.

MUA Intense Kisses in Smooch added a little sparkle to nude lipstick without being too sticky. Unfortunately it is not on sale anymore.

wp_20161126_11_47_32_rich

Bodycare

Yves Rocher Organic Vanilla Eau de Toilette. I didn’t like vanilla perfumes for years. I liked it as one of the note but not as an exclusive dedicated scent, especially those overpowering musky vanilla until I got this one. I wouldn’t even get it, but you can always choose a free gift when you make an order with Yves Rocher and I chose this one. It is really gentle discrete vanilla scent that makes you smell like winter vanilla cupcakes but in a good way. And because it is not overpowering vanilla it is also good to mix with other scents. Recommend.

Yves Rocher Pear Caramel Shower Cream and Body Lotion. Yves Rocher release limited edition body collection every year at Christmas time and I so far I loved everything I bought. This is not exception.The mix of pear and caramel made me feel like when I was a child in the 80s and my mum was washing me with a soap that had sweet green apple. Maybe does not sound appealing to some but I love that scent ever since.

The Bodyshop Satsuma Hand Cream might not be suffeciently nourishing for some people but it is convenient for me as I hate just sitting for 15-20 because my hands need to soak up greasy hand cream (but I would use such a cream in the night when going to bed). And the satsuma smell is always amazing to me.

The Bodyshop Brazil Nut Cream Body Scrub. This is your standard cream body scrub with grounded nut shells. Curiously it containes Brazil nut oil from Peru, but the shell powder is from walnut. On the other hand you have to appreciate it is not the beads that are inside.

Haircare

Avon Naturals Apricot and Shea Leave-in Treatment. Is another of my ‘why pay more if this cheap product works perfectly fine’. And it does, not only I always buy it for half price £1.25 – 1.50 but it makes my hair really soft without weighing down and that’s almost all I want from leave-in treatment that I always use after I wash my hair.

