Skin Republic CoQ10 + Caviar Face Mask Sheet

img_20170117_124450929

In December decided to try Lookfantastic beauty box, as I found out that I can buy one without a subscription and what I saw in December one seemed a fantastic value for £15 and one of the products I received was Skin Republic CoQ10 + Caviar Face Mask Sheet.

As an oily skin girl/lady, I prefer clay masks more than everything, but as my age progress, I do appreciate something that gives my skin moisture and makes it plump as well (hyaluronic acid is my hero of choice for that purpose), so once in a while I also use a moisturising mask.

It is you classic sheet mask that is soaked in recovery serum enhancing the skin’s elasticity containing vitamins (not stated which), antioxidants and amino acids which all should help to hydrate, nourish and revitalise and CoQ10, caviar and witch hazel that should help to protect the skin and reduce the redness while giving a youthful appearance.

Directions say to keep it on cleansed face for 15-20 minutes, but I left it on for good 45 minutes, as I don’t think a moisturising mask should have an adverse affect if you leave it for longer and I would also consider it a waste with all the leftover serum on the sheet. The serum that is left inside the bag where mask was is also used on my neck and decollete area.

After I took the sheet off I could feel the leftover serum sitting on my skin for a good while till it got absorbed both on my neck and face. It did feel a bit rich on the touch but did not make my skin feel uncomfortable. Once it absorbed, I did skip beauty essence and serum step and just moved on with moisturiser.

I think it would feel a bit too much for my skin to use regularly but when used once in a while, it is a nice pick me up for my skin, especially for the price point of £4.99, I am really willing to explore this brand offering more. At the moment, I found only 2 products on Lookfantastic site, but Superdrug has 8 with price from £4.99 to £9.99, offering masks not only for face but also hands, feet and under eye.

 

