Bio-Essence Bio-Energy Snail Secretion Repair Mask

IMG_20170318_084009911

I am afraid this is going to be another mask post from me as I did purchase a few lately and I have around 5 masks a week but I am pretty sure my posts will reduce again after my husband’s back as he always starts complaining about all my beauty stash (trust me, he’s also not perfect) but as a man he always questions number of beauty items  I own and use. But now, let’s procede to the mask I want to write about, shall we?

I got Bio-Essence Snail Secretion Repair Mask in my LIB subscription and I have to say that this is the first snail extract skin product I had ever tried (although I also have a hand cream freebie from a magazine in my stash).

The information on the packaging says:

Bio-Energy Snail Secretion Repair Mask is enriched with snail secretion which is especially treatment with Bio-Energy Fluid. It’s unique formulation ensures rapid absorption into skin for better efficacies. Snail secretion consists of collagen, allantoin, vitamins A, C and E and other effective ingredients which replenish moisture, repair and firm skin, reducing fine lines and wrinkles and restoring skin elasticity.

Besides that, it also promises to help fading pimple scars and marks, enhancing skin repair system and anti-inflammatory properties, should relieve pimples, soothe skin and protect skin from harmful pollutants.

As per usual, I left the mask on for an hour and massaged a little leftover essence from the sachet (there wasn’t much left) into my neck. This also gives me an idea of how my skin will feel after I remove the mask.

I have toho admit that the word ‘repair’ made me a bit worried that the mask would be too rich for me but after I read the packaging, I was hopeful and true to its claim, it really did sink into skin well, making in smooth and a bit brighten. Also I had one whitehead that I extracted after cleansing just before the mask and one angry red not ready to errupt and it seemed like they both quiet down afterwards and after 3 days there was no more sign of neither without a use of any acne treatment (but I did use Korres 10% AHA Ríše Mask 2 days later). So I have to say that I really liked the mask, however after I purchased it, Caroline Hirons made a post about how snail secretion is extracted which some people now call Snailgate, the factory that the mask was made in China is not helping either. I would need to investigate more about it before I’ll purchase more snail beauty products.

