Good Housekeeping Box from Latest in Beauty

IMG_20170421_174005695

Besides their build-your-own subscription boxes Latest in Beauty also have a good choice of limited edition boxes curated by magazines or bloggers. At the moment they have 7 limited edition boxes with proces from £20 to £69. The one that got my attention was Good Housekeeping as £35 for 12 products seemed a very good value, especially as I got £5 off code by email and as a subscribed have free p&p on all orders, so £30 it was.

IMG_20170421_174245450.jpg

Main selling point though for me was that it contains full sized Paula’s Choice 1% Clinical Retinol treatment which on its own covers the cost of the box. I want to try retinol and see how it effects my pores and acne scaring on my face and although I had already purchased 2% Retinol from Ordinary, I think it would be better to start with this 1% version which had good online reviews from combination/oily skin users.

IMG_20170423_002405061

Garnier Moisture Bomb is my favourite sheet mask, although not that expensive that it would make a decisive factor to buy the box but it is a nice addition.

IMG_20170423_002524653

Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum 10ml is a sample I am happy with as I was happy with all the samples I’ve had from the brand so far and when my skincare stash shrinks in size, I plan to get set of full size products (although I already have Beauty Elixír ready for the summer as it is a very cooling spritz).

REN V-Cense Revitalising Night Cream is a 15ml sample and hopefully will not break me out. Can’t really remember trying anything from the brand so don’t know what to expect yet.

I heard a lot of good things about Olay Regenerist 3 Point Day Cream, unfortunately, this is just a 7ml sample but I am happy to try it out.

IMG_20170423_002827631

As for makeup items there is Eyeko Sport Waterproof Mascara that claims to have a brush that grabs and catches every lash teamed with waterproof formula, Nails Inc Nailpure in Mayfair Gardens which seems to be too brighten and not cool toned enough shade of red but as it isn’t a lipstick, I know I’ll wear it occasionally. Last from make up is UBU powder brush which looks like a cute smaller powder brush.

IMG_20170423_002921127

Miscallenious items are Charles Worthington Volume & Bounce Mousse which I prefer to hairspray (I don’t use hairsprays), Regenerate Enamel Science toothpaste which might be strange but I am happy about as I like enamel protection toothpastes and I haven’t tried this one yet and James Read Gradual Tan H2O Tan Mist.

