Current favourites (April 2017)

IMG_20170427_092421288

I don’t do favourites all the time because sometimes I don’t really have any new ones and don’t really want to call it April favourites as I use most of them for longer than this month.

First and foremost the favourite I really have to mention is Primark Oval Blending brush I got for £4 but in my eyes it was the best spent money I ever did. Before that, I prefered applying foundation with my fingers unless the formula of the foundation didn’t allow me to but this makes the job easy not to mention that it really works well blending those contours whether it be cream or powder.

Soap&Glory Arm-a-Gooden and Ab Fab I love not that because I would believe that a cream/gel would rid me of my winter bulges (although I enjoy trying), but the smell of pink grapefruit is just heavenly and I really enjoy applying it just because of that.

Tigi Bedhead Motor Mouth is one of those cream gel formulas that work for my fine, long curly hair, it helps keeping the shape of my curls without weighing down, you can brush it out next day without any white cast. It has some sparkles but they are not obvious in hair, just adding shine and as a sucker for fruity scents I can tell you that the mango smell this has is pretty addictive.

Organic Surge Refreshing face wash is one of the best face washes I have ever used. It really is refreshing and cleansing but doesn’t leave my skin one bit dry or feeling tight. Ultra-light Oil Control Lotion is great for my adult acne. As the name says, it is light but it keeps my skin well smooth and moisturised and it really compliments the the facial wash. I love the smell of essential oils that I much prefer to artificial fragrance, but I know some people don’t like it.

Yves Rocher Refreshing Deodorant in Pomegranate from Spain is lovely for winter or mild temperature season although might not be enough in the summer. It claims to contain 99% ingredients of natural origin, 0% aluminium salts and no parabens and flacon is 100% recyclable. Plus, it is a clear gel, so no white marks on your clothes.

