GOSH Make Up

IMG_20170428_132435932.jpg

I can’t even remember whether it was in February or at the end of January when I got an e-mail from GOSH club where I could  win products from their new collection. I entered and completely forgot about it, even when I received their package in the post, I was at first completely puzzled how come I was lucky enough to get that package (because let’s be honest, I am not that kind of blogger who gets freebie). It was only when I put the picture on my Instagram, when lovely people from GOSH in Denmark left a comment that they are glad I received my price from the competition because when they tried to inform me by mail, it bounced back. Although I don’t have awful lot from GOSH, I love their 9 pan eye shadow palettes (I have Coppenhagen and New York one), their liquid lipstick and first primer I ever bought 6 years ago was from GOSH and I still think is one of the best I have tried. Also, I love the fact that their quality make up is made in Europe, not in China, Taiwan or Thailand (I am not saying I don’t have China make up but it is a plus in my eyes if  a European company  have their products made in Europe) unlike some very expensive brands that sell their make up for £30+ a pop.

Of course, I haven’t tried everything because I hate to have more than 2 mascaras or eyeliners open but I would like to show you the things I did try.

IMG_20170428_135945086_HDR.jpg

I already have two of their Liquid Matte Lips so I was very happy when I saw one in pink shade of Berry Me that I didn’t have and is really nice for this season. Although truth be told this liquid lipstick is never fully dry and never fully matte as the name suggests, its creamy formula is very rich and pigmented so you don’t have to reapply if you have a snack or a drink unless you have a proper meal. It also wears off nicely, you won’t get patches. Slim, slightly bent doe foot application allows precise application but I wouldn’t go overboard with heavy buildup (but as it is really pigmented, you don’t need to) because it feels quite tacky when smacking your lips then.

IMG_20170428_140115762

Another lip product I got is Velvet Touch Lipstick in Matt Angel which is a pink nude colour and unlike the liquid one, this is matte and I recommend to scrub your lips before the application. When it is on my lips though, it feels comfortable. The colour is less intense than with liquid lipstick but still wears off nicely lasts quite well.

IMG_20170428_140023336.jpg

I really like the 9 shade eye palettes so I was excited to try their new quads in Urban Nature. There is one shimmer and 3 mattes. Although I didn’t find them as buttery as the ones in the above mentioned 9 pan palette, they actually apply well on lids and last really well without melting into the crease.

IMG_20170428_135032055_HDR.jpg

I never bought a liquid blush as it sounds quite scary for an old oily girl me so Lumi Drops in Rose was perfect opportunity to try that dewy trend and I was surprised that I liked it.

IMG_20170428_135657702_HDR

It doesn’t feels greasy, it spreads and blends in easily and the shade I got, creates naturally flushed cheeks on my skintone.

IMG_20170428_135746805

IMG_20170428_135227918

Last thing I tried from the parcel is trio of CCC (contour, cover, conceal) sticks. I was thinking about buying some of these as I wanted to try contouring with sticks so again, it was something I was excited about (i am not gonna lie, I loved whole package – who wouldn’t). The shades I got were 001 Vanilla Highlighter, 003 Light and 005 Dark. They are all very creamy and blend like a dream. The light shade is my favourite as it is really good at coverage and as it blends well, doesn’t look cakey, I think I could use it even as a concealer in winter. The dark shade looks a bit orange but when blended, it works with warm toned summer nude face make up.

IMG_20170428_135330071_HDR

That is everything I have tried so far and I am happy with the colours they chose for me. For 35 years I never won anything and now was lucky to win a few Instagram giveaways (a lip oil, lipstick and handcream) and this one was the biggest price I have ever won.  As a person who never got anything for free, getting something I like and will use, definitely lifts your spirit and now I know that everybody can win, even if it is just a little thing, if you try and enter (of course, just to be on the safe side, enter with companies you know exist).

