Yes To Tomatoes Detoxifying Charcoal Paper Mask

IMG_20170602_193852190.jpg

I wrote some time ago about Yes to Cucumbers Paper Mask and that I felt somehow disappointed by it. I bought more masks from them since (you cannot judge a brand based on one product) and today I am going to write about Yes To Tomatoes Detoxifying Charcoal Paper Mask.

As with all (as far as I know) Yes To masks, it claims to contain 96% natural ingredients, no parabens, SLS or silicones. Unlike other sheet masks, this one is a black sturdy paper sheet which I can’t help but like.

IMG_20170602_195051773

I like the ingredients and although there is perfumed mentioned at the end, I detected just smell of old fashioned soap, so really non offensive one.

As for the fit, they are not the worst but the way they cut out the holes for eyes makes me wonder whether they are using Mickey Mouse as a specimen. I would prefer, if the holes finished above my brows.

IMG_20170602_192725275

Please don’t judge my morning hair, I just wanted to show how the mask looks on face to make a point about eye cutout.

When on face, the mask tingles but is a nice cooling tingle that I like. I removed the mask after recommended 10 minutes leaving my face hydrated but kind of tacky but again, not uncomfortable tacky.

I had a small breakout on my chin and by evening it was a whitehead that  was easily pressed out with all inside coming out without a problem and is now healing nicely.

As you might suspect already, despite the eye holes and odd fit around my chin, I really like this mask and it had my thumbs up. I am glad that after a bit of a disappointment with their cucumber mask I tried this mask.

