Empties June 2017

Another month finished and with this one the moved to the other half of the year. This month it looks a bit like The Body Shop month😋 I only have two old sets to finish so wishlist me luck😉

IMG_20170701_102350743.jpg

Skincare

Oh K! Cucumber Sheet Mask was really nice and cooling mask, definitely like this cucumber better than Yes to version but it is one of the pricier for £3.

Oh K! Coconut Water Fibre Face Mask was reasonably fitting and it did smell like coconut. It contains allantoin, lotus flower extract, sodium hyaluronate, liquorice root and lichen extract and aloe. Not bad. I bought it as one of the trio for £8 using my Boots points.

Yes To Tomatoes Detoxifying Charcoal Paper Mask is a black tissue mask that did tingle but in better way than the cucumber mask I had tried before and I quite liked it. It contains aloe juice, witch hazel, tomato extract, charcoal powder, finger root, green tea leaf extract and allantoin, and not as the last ingredients, so not nad for a mask I bought at 1/3 off for £2.33.

Mizon Bio Hyaluronic Acid Ampoule Mask is a nice fitting gel sheet well soaked in ampoule essence that felt a bit sliny but once I took the mask off, it soaked in quickly and hydrated brilliantly over two days. I can recommend to all skin types.

Mizon Enjoy Vital-up Time Calming mask was mask I purchased after I was impressed with the hyaluronic mask and Manuka Doctor ApiClear range as this mask contains calming propolis. It is heavier essence that took some time to sink and to be honest, I used The Ordinary Azelaic Acid suspension to mattify after about 10 minutes but it didn’t break me out quite opposite, the breakouts got smaller and calmed by evening (I used this mask on Saturday morning).

Royal Skin The Animalian Mask Sheep was the first animal sheet mask I had ever used and I can say that I had quite low expectations but it did surprised me. It was your standard sheet mask with nice lightweight hydration, didn’t sting at all. I liked it although I think that dry skin types might not find it rich enough. I received this mask as a freebie with my Skin18 order.

Garnier Moisture Bomb Tissue Mask is one of my first and still liked sheet masks but unlike the other masks (if I checked and remember properly), this mask contains paraben.

IMG_20170701_103614991

Garnier Pure Active Micellar Cleansing Water is good old micellar water, this time for combination to oily and sensitive skin. Definite repurchase after I use up the micellar waters I already have.

L’ORÉAL Pure Clay Purity Mask is my favourite od the mask trio although it doesn’t have the opacity od the black one but it gave me really nice fresh feeling like all tea tree products and it is a winner for my blemish prone skin.

Manuka Doctor ApiClear Purifying Facial Toner was a good toner but still the least favourite from the range that I tried. And I think for a 100 ml toner quite expensive with almost £18 price tag. I can give this a pass.

Garnier Skin Naturals Miracle Sleeping Cream was good when it was not hot but for the last month or two I really couldn’t wait for it to finish.

Alpha H Liquid Gold was love from the first use. When I started using it, I was using B. essence afterwards and before I applied serum, I checked if the essence sinked in and I felt incredibly smooth skin like the effect if it was amplified and I basically went to Beautybay where I saw duo for the price od one straight away.

Burt’s Bees Orange Essence Facial Cleanser is a great first cleanse that melted my make up in the evening like nothing and when I put slightly warm wet face towel on my face I smelled orange peel and that made removing my make up something I was looking forward to. I wouldn’t use it to remove eye make up though because although it didn’t sting when I tried, it felt kind of uncomfortable. I don’t mind because I always remove eye make up with micellar water or eye make up remover.

Clearly Youthful Retexturising Glycolic Peel Off Mask is good old peel off mask that smoothes out your face but as this one is with glycolic acid, it also makes your face brighten. Unfortunately, Clearly Youthful range was discontinued in Superdrug which is a shame as the products were good, however I have one more of this mask as they were selling them for ridiculous prices like 20p when they were discontinued, so I bought some twice.

IMG_20170701_103754999.jpg

 

Body

FakeBake Sport Daily Tan. I honestly hate using fake tan, but I do it before the summer starts so that I wouldn’t scare poeple with my pasty white limbs. I do prefer gradual tam and theoretically this could be good but it just smelled as any fake tan once it developed, it left stains if you did sweaty exercise dressed in light colour and of course, I don’t like yellowish tinged self-tanning products give me.

Yves Rocher SOS Detox Slimming Gel is supposed to be a fat-releasing complex with citrus and coriander that I received as a gift with purchase that you can chose every time you shop from YR website. I forgot about for long and when I found it it was just a few months before it expired. I used on mornings when I had time to do dry brushing my body and although I didn’t check whether it is really slimming by measuring but it really made me feel all smooth and citrus mixed with coriander is bonus I liked. I don’t know whether it was discontinued as I cannot find it in sold items anymore.

The Body Shop Smoky Poppy Body Butter. I gave the whole range of smoky poppy away except for body scrub and body buttery because I really hated the smell that even if I tried, I just didn’t want to smell like old man’s cologne. I used the butter for my feet when going to bed so the scent didn’t matter much.

The Body Shop Passion Fruit Body Butter and Shower Gel – your classic TBS body range with lovely passion fruit scent. As usual, shower gel smelled stronger.

The Body Shop Vineyard Peach Body Mist and Body Lotion was leftover from last month to use up and it reminded me of Peach juice. The mist was not very long lasting but with not very got weather we had when I was using it, it didn’t matter much.

Yves Rocher Deodorant with Pomegranate from Spain is clear gel roll-on deodorant without parabens or aluminium salts. I liked it and plan to buy green tea version when the summer finished as it is good in spring or fall, but not strong enough for summer.

Organic Surge Comforting Hand & Nail Cream in Lavender Meadow is a quickly absorbed hand cream packed with essential oils and glycerin. As all Organic Surge products, it smells of essential oils which I really love.

Roger et Gallet is another great smelling company and this osmanthus scent was no exception. It took tiny bit longer to soak in as it contains shea butter and apricot oil.

Yves Rocher Prať Caramel Eau de Toilette was another great smelling from YR. I had a shower gel and body lotion from the limited edition and somehow forgot about this mini I had. Lovely scent and 20ml perfect for the handbag.

IMG_20170701_103853105.jpg

Hair

John Frieda Frizz Ease Forever Smooth Anti-Frizz Primer. I loved it, it really controlled frizz on my hair for two days without making it greasy or weighed down. Although I am not gonna repurchase straight away, I definitely will.

Bonacure Repair Rescue Spray Conditioner. Although it was not bad, I didn’t like its heavy alcohol induced scent. But I like cream products from the range.

Avon Naturals Anti-Dandruff Shampoo with Tea Tree  and  Mint is Avon £1 standard. A little bit stripping and I would also prefer if I could feel tea tree and mint more. No repurchase intended.

Garnier Nutrisse Nourishing Conditioner was and will be in my empties numerous times as dark medium brown is the closest to my natural colour and the conditioner is really nourishing.

Natural World Caffeine Power Energising and Stimulating Serum was nice and cooling because of menthol content but I didn’t feel like it really helped my hair growth.

Make up

MUA Out There Plumping Lip Gloss in Buff was my perfect £1 lip gloss – great colour that matched with every make up or even no make up make up, non sticky and plumping. Although as a plumping gloss is felt a bit like I licked pepper but I got used to it. Unfortunately, it was discontinued long time ago, so I will have to find something else I’ll like.

Les Copine nourishing base coat was an old base coat that I like using as a top coat as it dried quickly but now it got too thick to be used so off it goes.

 

