Current favourites

IMG_20170807_095741384.jpg

Caudalie Beauty Elixir. Now I first say that I don’t really think this water does everything it promised and that to me, no water is worth £32. That being said, as it contains mint oil, it provided immense cooling to my face this summer and as the spritz is very fine, it doesn’t disturb your make up when you spray over it. So my conclusion is, if you see it on promotion for a good price it is worth to buy for summer. Or just get a 30 ml for your handbag.

Paula’s Choice Retinol Treatment 1%. I bought Good Housekeeping box from Latest in Beauty because of this (twice😋) and I don’t regret it. I use it twice a week after my serum in the evening and in the morning wake up with smoother skin, blemishes and large pores reduced.

REN Clarimatte toner is a gentle exfoliating toner containing organic acids that unlike other acids I’ve tried so far, doesn’t tingle and is very refreshing thus is an ideal candidate for my evening toner except for the nights when I use retinol.

Origins Drink Up Intensive Overnight Mask is another twice a week night time product. Although it is recommended for dry skin, it worked well for my oily skin. I applied with light hand, although it doesn’t feel greasy, and in the morning wake up with hydrated plumped up skin. That’s what I call beauty sleep!

Erborian CC Cream SPF25. Although I don’t do much make up in the summer, when I do, I like reaching for this CC Cream as it doesn’t feel heavy or greasy, provides better coverage than my BB and the shade it changes to is fine now in the summer.

Roger&Gallet Extra Fine Cleansing Mask was open in February but as I wanted to finish Burt’s Bees Orange Essence Cleanser, it was a bit left behind. I now love using it. It is cleanser with gel consistency that I massage into face when it changes into oil and then I use wet hands after which it has white milky colour and consistency not to mention discreet fragrance that Roger& Gallet are known for.

 

 

